Network for Endangered Sea Turtles 24 HR. HOTLINE 252-441-8622

Congratulations to all the new members/re-elected members of the N.E.S.T. Board of Directors for 2015-2016:


President             Karen Gregory

Vice-President     Dennis Pohl

Treasurer            Chris Pruitt

Secretary            JoAnn Hummers

Board Members at Large:

Elaine Lubosch

Margaret Janes

Other Board Members at Large who are currently serving terms are Holly Robinson and Marie Musolino.

We were very excited this year to have so much interest in serving on the board and thank everyone who volunteered to run…we need all to continue to support our turtles…please join a committee or volunteer in any area of interest! 

Our Christmas Party was a grand event (as always!) and the gift exchange great fun! To put the icing on the cake we raised enough money at the party for EIGHT new beach access turtle signs. Thank you for choosing to give signs as gifts…

Christmas Joy and Holiday Cheer to one and all,

Holly Robinson and George Pruitt

Nominating Committee

From left to right: Karen Gregory, Margaret Janes, Elaine Lubosch, Holly Robinson, Dennis Pohl, Marie Musolino, JoAnn Hummers, and honorary canine member Ivy Lubosch. Missing from photo is Chris Pruitt who had to leave unexpectedly. Congratulations to all and thank you for serving!!

And in case you were wondering about the was gifted and retired, (again...) to KC. Here is the turtle lamp in all its glory!!